Holi-Art Day #42: Do Not Fret

in #art7 years ago

Good news, Steemians! It's Holi-Art time!


Holi-Art is a daily art post created by yours truly.

The idea of Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with a theme that is based around each day's less popular or even funny national or international holidays. Today is February 11th and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is World Marriage Day, Get Out Your Guitar Day, Make a Friend Day, Don't Cry Over Spilled Milk Day, Satisfied Staying Single Day, Pro Sports Wives Day, Peppermint Patty Day and White Tshirt Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



This is today's rendering:

Do Not Fret


Don't cry, either!





Progression pictures:






I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments. Also, be sure to watch for my daily Holi-Art post to find out which wacky holidays that you should be celebrating today!

Sort:  

Hahaha, Love it!

Woohoo! Good. :)

Your art skills are amazing ...Thanks for blessing steemians with ur skills

Loading...

That reminds me of the time when I was young and got beat with a guitar for dropping the milk. This guitar seems more reasonable though.

Yeah, he could probably work through things a little better. Seems more level headed!

Yeah. It's almost like someone gave him a good tuning.

For sure. I may have happened after that fender bender last year, though.

Again another great drawing👍. Last time I liked👍 your drawing 'Umm-brella' . Keep it up ☺

I'm glad that you enjoyed it. :)

My pleasure. Sometimes its good to watch step by step process of artwork. And also your @rigaronib messages and titles make me stop while scrolling through pages.

upvoted....nice work.

I appreciate it, @hanamana!

Haha, cute. Wish I would have known it was satisfied being single day, should’ve thrown a party! What a fun idea! Looking forward to more 😁

Haha Thanks so much for your support, @wildempress! :D

this is so cute! i love the art piece!

D'aww, thanks! I appreciate your comment. :)

You are SO talented! And funny too! Lol

D'aaww, thanks! :D

I am super proud of your artistic punniness! 😁

Aww! I love you, baby! :)

❤️❤️❤️

So many (holi)days today! Nice work with bringing that guitar to life. Would have loved to see what Pro Sports Wives Day would be and implemented in your drawing. It's hard to put that in there, so maybe next year. ;)

That would have been difficult! haha Thanks for your support, @travelling-two!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81