Holi-Art Day #4: Love is...

in #art6 years ago

Good news, Steemians! Holi-Art has returned!


Many moons ago, I started a daily art post called Holi-Art, but due to multiple life changes and other circumstances, I let it die off. Many of you have inquired if it was ever coming back...Well, good news!

The idea of my daily Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with the theme based around that day's less popular or even funny national or international holiday. Today is January 4th and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is Hypnotism Day, Pop Music Chart Day, Trivia Day and World Braille Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



This is today's rendering:

Love is...


Read it, memorize it, recite it and live it.





Progression pictures:







Make sure to watch for tomorrow's Holi-art!

Alright guys, I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you did, please feel free to upvote and follow! And as always, if you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments.


Sort:  

Great artwork!!

Hey that is pretty cool! I am giving you a 👍👍!!

D'aww shucks. Thanks! :)

Love it!

I am so glad Holi-Art is back!

Love! 😍😘

Can’t wait for Dawg Day, whenever the hell that is! Cool idea RI. . Chat at ya soon. :)

Haha Hey, I'll hafta look it up!
Thanks, man. :)

I like this so much that I can't see anymore.

Dammit! It happened again...

Reminds me of that time I drank the Kool-aid they keep under the hood of the car.

Never drink that Kool-aid, @nonameslefttouse.

It's hard to stop once you start.

Understandable.
Stick to the yellow, though - never touch the red!

cool work happy to see your progress in 2018

You got a 0.42% upvote from @upme requested by: @rigaronib.
Send at least 2.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

happy to your progress,in steemit life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85