Holi-Art Day #39: Phantom

in #art6 years ago

Good news, Steemians! It's Holi-Art time!


Holi-Art is a daily art post created by yours truly.

The idea of Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with a theme that is based around each day's less popular or even funny national or international holidays. Today is February 8th and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is Kite Flying Day, Laugh and Get Rich Day, Molasses Bar Day and Opera Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



This is today's rendering:

Phantom


I must admit, I'm not mushy enough to enjoy the Phantom of the Opera, but @uglysweater loves it, and I love her...so. :)





Progression pictures:






I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments. Also, be sure to watch for my daily Holi-Art post to find out which wacky holidays that you should be celebrating today!

Sort:  

that's dope!!!!

Thanks! Appreciate it, man!

anytime, always a pleasure

I love how you do the step by step showings, art looks amazing you sure your not a art teacher great work cant wait to see tomorrows!

you consistently freak me out with your artistic madness. I hope you're happy

I enjoyed your art piece a lot!

Followed!

Cool dea, I'm glad to hear that! Thanks, @metalmag25!

WTF is a Molasses Bar Day?

Duuude, it's where you sit and eat only molasses bars all day! ;D

OK I mean WTF is a Molasses bar? LOL

Oh. That would be the better question...Ummm
¯_(ツ)_/¯

This post has received gratitude of 9.68 % from @appreciator thanks to: @rigaronib.

I like your art! Followed:)

Very cool, thanks @sweetsue!

your art is quite entertaining, thanks

And thank you!

you are welcome

beautiful art...

thanks for shearing..

Didn't shear anything today, as far as I know...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81