Holi-Art Day #38: All Fingers?

in #art6 years ago

Good news, Steemians! It's Holi-Art time!


Holi-Art is a daily art post created by yours truly.

The idea of Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with a theme that is based around each day's less popular or even funny national or international holidays. Today is February 7th and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is Ballet Day, Send a Card to a Friend Day and Wave All Your Fingers at Your Neighbor Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



This is today's rendering:

All fingers?


I was thinking maybe just one finger, but...if you insist. Or maybe just an emoji text -Hmm.





Progression pictures:






I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments. Also, be sure to watch for my daily Holi-Art post to find out which wacky holidays that you should be celebrating today!

Sort:  

Cool how you have a sketch on how to draw the fingers!

Haha Didn't think of that!

Very cool!!! +1 follower!

Woohoo! I love me some followers!

Makes me want to say HI!!!

Well HI to you too! :)

+1 follower on your bucket :) <3

this could be included on the list of emojis though! simple but it truly conveys something. great execution of how people like me would understand the action of the hand. nice one! Cheers:)

It is, on Android! :)

Oh I see, I use iphone that's why I don't know. anyway that's cool! :)

Is it true? this is Holi-Art time!
I really like this

It's true! Thanks, muksa.

That's brilliant! Made my day:)

Glad to make someone's day! :D

As a result of this post I have declared this national follow YOU day.....now you are famous ;) It was great to see your art in its progressive stages. :) Peace.

Woot woot! I like National Follow Me day. :)

Great one, @rigaronib. Of course, I was hoping you would do a self-portrait of yourself in a tutu for ballet day, but oh well. Haha

Maybe next year...

Based on your post, Its really compelling and alluring. I got interested on reading this. Any way though, thanks so much for your posting. Appreciate it so much!

Funny. Your rep says you're decent, but your comment says you're a bot...Hmm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38