Holi-Art Day #33: Taters

in #art6 years ago

Good news, Steemians! It's Holi-Art time!


Holi-Art is a daily art post created by yours truly.

The idea of Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with a theme that is based around each day's less popular or even funny national or international holidays. Today is February 2nd and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is Hedgehog Day, Crepe Day, Bubblegum Day, Working Naked Day, Marmot Day, World Wetlands Day, Sled Dog Day, Lung Leavin' Day, Wear Red Day, Candlemas Day and Tater Tot Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



This is today's rendering:

Taters


Keep your hands off of my tots!





Progression pictures:






I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments. Also, be sure to watch for my daily Holi-Art post to find out which wacky holidays that you should be celebrating today!

Sort:  

Bahhahaha! This cracks me up!

Yay! Glad to crack you up! :D

This would look great on a t-shirt!

Hey, it would! Not a bad idea. ;)

Great artwork. He looks so cool. I think I'll go out and get me a pair of glasses! Lol. Joy

Make sure they are red!

Red glasses and pink gum. Got it! Joy. Lol

Wow. So cool :D

working naked day..(lols)
would love to see that happen

35 years back I became beautician and health therapist, my speciality is massage. I needed a job, and went to a family sauna, and offered my massages. I was a hit! I was ever so busy It made me chose to do this profession till this day and I hope for still many more days. But I did get offered double the money when I would do them naked! :-) I did not, of course to many things would bangle around. :-) But you see it just could be possible.

😂😂😂😂
This is hysterical! Thanks for sharing. :D

haha
i see

I hope not too vivid? :-o

Haha Oh no you woukdn't!

yeap
i would just be an onlooker

Tater aka Mr poker face, haha! And he is naked... Great art @rigaronib :)

He is! Haha

This is awesome, tater tot day! What is ironic is I posted something with a hedgehog today, and I didn't even know. Maybe I should update my heading as if I am all 'in the know' about it being hedgehog day. :)

Oh my! That is ironic!

Haha! Your work is awesome - love this guy! Taters don't give a f*ck! lol

Haha They sure don't! Thanks, @j-vo. :)

I am amazed friends can paint anything, good post friends, please visit my blog once my friends yes, thank you.

his poto is unique and funny, i like

Glad to hear!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64130.23
ETH 3169.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47