Holi-Art Day #30: Flakey

in #art6 years ago

Good news, Steemians! Holi-Art has returned!


Many moons ago, I started a daily art post called Holi-Art, but due to multiple life changes and other circumstances, I let it die off. Many of you have inquired if it was ever coming back...Well, good news!

The idea of my daily Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with the theme based around that day's less popular or even funny national or international holiday. Today is January 30th and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is Inane Answering Message Day and Croissant Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



This is today's rendering:

Flakey


Uh-oh...I feel an inane answering message coming on.





Progression pictures:






I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments. Also, be sure to watch for my daily Holi-Art post to find out which wacky holidays that you should be celebrating today!

Sort:  

Nice one, yet again!

Haha thanks, @yummyrum! :D

Nice work, good to see your cartooning process.

Thanks, @nathanjtaylor! I appreciate the support. :)

Rig, did you know the legend of how the croissant came into being dates back to the defeat of the encroaching Muslims in France at the battle of Tours in 732.

What better way to celebrate than eating the symbol of the crescent flag?

Very interesting! I had no idea - thanks smart guy! Haha

HAHAHAHAHA! This is so funny - I love the stylistic approach to this little croissant - he's so salty! lol

Hahah Salty, he is! Thanks, @j-vo. :)

Would you trust a flakey croissant?

What happens when he goes all stale...

I'm not worried, I've got mad street credz. ;)

This would look great on a T-shirt haha good one!

This one made me chuckle! Another great one @rigaronib :)

Wohoo! Got a chuckle. :)

This one made me giggle!! I like that you show your concept through the edits to the final piece.

Hey, @thriftymum! Happy to make you giggle. :)

What a flaker. Someone should tell him to flake off. Flaking piece of bread. That is so flaked up.

Rumor has it, he's a motherflaker...

Nice! Love this type of thing! I am also doing a similar project, except I take a random word from a generator and create a piece using the word as a theme :) Check my steemit to see!

Very cool! I love art like this, so I will be sure to take a look. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77