Holi-Art Day #3: Sleepy Cherry

in #art7 years ago

Good news, Steemians! Holi-Art has returned!


Many moons ago, I started a daily art post called Holi-Art, but due to multiple life changes and other circumstances, I let it die off. Many of you have inquired if it was ever coming back...Well, good news!

The idea of my daily Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with the theme based around that day's less popular or even funny national or international holiday. Today is January 3rd and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is Chocolate-Covered Cherry Day, Drinking Straw Day and Festival of Sleep Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



This is today's rendering:

Sleepy Cherry


We've all been there, don't lie to yourself!





Progression pictures:






Make sure to watch for tomorrow's Holi-art!

Alright guys, I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you did, please feel free to upvote and follow! And as always, if you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments.


Sort:  

Nice art @rigaronib. Art enables us to find ourselves and lose ourselves at the same time!

Cool art work!

did somebody say chocolate?

Haha that's awesome!!

Well that was a nice surprise in my feed! Welcome back holi-art!

Ya buddy! New Years tends to bring out the crazy in some people! Haha
Glad you like. :)

I do and we have progression pics too!! Top notch dude. Good to see you posting!

Thanks, man - I really appreciate it!
I'm happy to be posting daily again. :)

Hey Rig, I know what it is like with tiny humans in your life. It's why I'm not Steeming everyday! :D

It can get craaaazy, man!
Thanks for swingin' by. :D

Oprah Winfrey Voice: "Everyone gets a chocolate covered cherry food coma!"

I love that pic! You're so creative!

Thanks, lady!

Chocolate-Covered Cherry Day, Drinking Straw Day and Festival of Sleep Day
Those are interesting and funny days of this year.
By the way, nice art of that sleeping cherry.

Awesome work. I love your art works, I feel good viewing them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56208.10
ETH 2476.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26