Holi-Art Day #21: Squirrely

in #art6 years ago

Good news, Steemians! Holi-Art has returned!


Many moons ago, I started a daily art post called Holi-Art, but due to multiple life changes and other circumstances, I let it die off. Many of you have inquired if it was ever coming back...Well, good news!

The idea of my daily Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with the theme based around that day's less popular or even funny national or international holiday. Today is January 21st and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is Hugging Day, Squirrel Appreciation Day, Granola Bar Day and International Sweatpants Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



This is today's rendering:

Squirrely


Funny how sweatparts are used the in the opposite way they were intended...





Progression pictures:







Make sure to watch for tomorrow's Holi-art!

Alright guys, I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you did, please feel free to upvote and follow! And as always, if you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments.


Sort:  

Fantistic! I'm friends with your sister @gringalicious. The guy that got her into the sndbox. She recently told me about you and the rest of her family members on steemt. Wow, that is one big family of Steemers! I'm happy for all you guys. I'll be following you, and just put an up-vote bot on you even though it's not the kind of power you and your sister have. It's the least I can do so show my appreciation for all you all. I'll make sure to check in from time to time. Keep up the great work! -Dan

Hey, hey! Yeah, she's a pretty cool cat.
Wow! Thank you so much, Dan! That's awesome - I truly appreciate your encouragement and support. :)

Yes she is and you are very welcome buddy. I'll be around :)

I'm a real human, and this is a real comment! Nice squirrel! But where are his nuts! Hiding in a tree perhaps?

LOL!

gasp

A real human!? Whoa...

In the granola bar, of course! Oh wait - does that make it weird?

I don't know about weird. Sounds a bit nutty to me. I have peanut butter in my ears though. It's been a long day.

Peanut butter in the ears can really put a damper on things. Hopefully it's creamy, not crunchy!

I'm not sure what it is. I can't move my ears fast enough to be able to chew it. You know how it is.

Been there!

Been there.

Thanks for the chuckle! Cartooning is such an interesting skill. It's not just drawing a cool picture, it's also having the wit to pull it together and make it relatable and funny. Good job! I look forward to seeing more!

Well I'm glad that I could give you that chuckle! :)

Truly awesome art work ! Happy to see your art back in steemit !!

Thanks so much, @akkha!

Great way of combining all the holidays in one artistic post.
It's true, sweatpants are now used to lounge and watch Netflix. You never know, it might get a little sweaty...depends on what you are watching ;) hahaha

Hahaha Very true!

Lols
Would probably hug an acorn today😂

Awesome !!! @rigaronib
I'm drawing to
Please support and visit my blog to check @putrakhan

Excellent art work. Nice to see

Excellent see, nice to work!

Many moons ago, I started a daily art post called Holi-Art, but due to multiple life changes and other circumstances, I let it die off. Many of you have inquired if it was ever coming back...Well, good news!

Wow so beautiful i love the photos thanks for sharing

Thanks for quoting me.

good post friends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63123.52
ETH 3121.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88