Holi-Art Day #20: Cheesy

in #art7 years ago

Good news, Steemians! Holi-Art has returned!


Many moons ago, I started a daily art post called Holi-Art, but due to multiple life changes and other circumstances, I let it die off. Many of you have inquired if it was ever coming back...Well, good news!

The idea of my daily Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with the theme based around that day's less popular or even funny national or international holiday. Today is January 20th and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is Disc Jockey Day, Camcorder Day, Day of Acceptance, Penguin Awareness Day, Buttercrunch Day and Cheese Lovers Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



This is today's rendering:

Cheesy


I know, I know...it's cheesy. I accept it.





Progression pictures:







Make sure to watch for tomorrow's Holi-art!

Alright guys, I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you did, please feel free to upvote and follow! And as always, if you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments.


Sort:  

Hahahaa! The text cracked me up :D

Glad you liked it, @yummyrum! :D

ok, who here cut the cheese!

Hahaha Someone had to say it! :D

Another cracking piece!

I am ashamed to say I didn't know it was Cheese Lovers Day yesterday so I'm making cheese straws for dinner as tribute!

Mmmmm cheese straws! :D

I "accept" your beautiful cheeses and would love to "Edam" in my "Cottage"

Hahaha Nice!

Omg, I still will never figure out how you can create these from scratch like this. Way more talented than me @rigaronib

Whateeeeever!

I don't care how they feel I just love cheese!!

#same

Cheese is the greatest food in the world! Well, next to bacon.

Did somebody say BACON!?!?

its very funny and nice story. i love it and hope that everyone like your article...good job

First time we are seeing your content! This one is definitely 'cheesy' and we look forward to your daily art. Well done and keep it up!

Thank you both very much! I truly appreciate the support. :)

i love your post thats y i resteemedd it too

woow great news that Holi-Art! much appreciate your art !thanks for sharing and also resteemed your post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66