Holi-Art Day #2: Boba Catt

in #art7 years ago

Good news, Steemians! Holi-Art has returned!


Many moons ago, I started a daily art post called Holi-Art, but due to multiple life changes and other circumstances, I let it die off. Many of you have inquired if it was ever coming back...Well, good news!

The idea of my daily Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with the theme based around that day's less popular or even funny national or international holiday. Today is January 2nd and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is Buffet Day, Motivation and Inspiration Day, Science Fiction Day, Personal Trainer Awareness Day, Happy Mew Year Day for Cats and Creampuff Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



This is today's rendering:

Boba Catt


Now excuse me...I must devour my creampuffs before my personal trainer arrives!





Progression pictures:






Make sure to watch for tomorrow's Holi-art!

Alright guys, I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you did, please feel free to upvote and follow! And as always, if you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments.


Sort:  

Amazing art work @rigaronib. Following you

All are the matched

Fantastic art... Love the how it is created with ease

I love it! Especially since it's Star Wars!

I thought you would! :D

This is so cool
Sure wished I could deliver such arts. :(

Thanks so much, @camzy!
Just try! :D

Fired this back up again, huh. Very cool. So, so very cool. My comment might suck today. I'm not sure yet. I haven't decided. I am having problems getting to all the blogs I want to see in a day. Sorry for being late to the party.

Your comments never suck, @nonameslefttouse! Thanks so much for your incredible support - I hope your 2018 started off wonderful for you. :)

2018 is one of those things words can't describe. That's why we use numbers. It's a good start. :)

Lol, good point.

Seeing guys like you post pictures of your drawings make me want to try. But every time i try picking up a pencil,its chaos. I just wish i could be an artist. Great work man.

Chaos is an excellent start. We are all artist. Don't over think it you'll get good one day just do it!

Couldn't have said it better, myself!

@nathanthewise is right - in all reality, chaos is what gives art it's form. I know it's cliche, but don't never stop trying! If you want to learn something bad enough, eventually you will make it happen! Thanks for your support and encouragement, @ramon! Have an awesome week!

Everyone can draw a stickman, everyone can write the number 3 and everyone can bob their head on the dance floor to a really good track even standing still :)

I didn't read the 'Boba-Catt' thing at first. And I was like, "Cool Boba Fett..... wait a minute... is that a tail.... Boba Cat?"

Then I scrolled back up and saw you had already named it Boba Catt XD

Damn creative as always @rigaronib. Kudos and props on this one!

Haha Great minds think alike! Thanks, @danielwong! :D

Your AMAZING!!!! awesome post.

It's great to see the return of your holi-art, and clearly you have not lost touch with your talent. Welcome back, mate.

Thanks, man! I really appreciate it! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58431.12
ETH 3142.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43