Holi-Art Day #15: Strawb-arry Potter

in #art6 years ago

Good news, Steemians! Holi-Art has returned!


Many moons ago, I started a daily art post called Holi-Art, but due to multiple life changes and other circumstances, I let it die off. Many of you have inquired if it was ever coming back...Well, good news!

The idea of my daily Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with the theme based around that day's less popular or even funny national or international holiday. Today is January 15th and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is Hat Day and Strawberry Ice Cream Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



This is today's rendering:

Strawb-arry Potter


When the day comes for me to sit under the Sorting Hat, I hope I become a Gryffindor.





Progression pictures:







Make sure to watch for tomorrow's Holi-art!

Alright guys, I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you did, please feel free to upvote and follow! And as always, if you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments.


Sort:  

I love ice cream and if it looks this beautiful then it is a must have thing 😁

Me too! Thanks for the comment, @suf1an!

Hahaha... what about a slitherin ice cream?

No, no - No Slytherin. ;)

I love to have it. I also learned today only about Hat Day and Strawberry Ice Cream Day.

Haha You're welcome, then. :)

I love Harry Potter ,it's my favourite book ever💓💓💓

Harry Potter is awesome!

That is the best post in Steemit... Now I vote for you...nice? Voteback😋

Magic with sweetness! An upvote for this for sure!

I love the details, you even draw the tape on his glasses. As a huge Harry Potter geek, I love this!

I love Harry Potter! :D

How do you continue to bring it every time?!

I dunno, must be a disease.

wonderful art and blog.. carry on dare

Haha, omg this is probably my favorite yet! So many things I love.

I thought you may like this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00