Holi-Art Day #13: Skeptical Ducky

in #art6 years ago

Good news, Steemians! Holi-Art has returned!


Many moons ago, I started a daily art post called Holi-Art, but due to multiple life changes and other circumstances, I let it die off. Many of you have inquired if it was ever coming back...Well, good news!

The idea of my daily Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with the theme based around that day's less popular or even funny national or international holiday. Today is January 13th and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is Rubber Ducky Day, Sticker Day, Skeptics Day, Peach Melba Day, Public Radio Broadcasting Day and Make Your Dream Come True Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



This is today's rendering:

Skeptical Ducky


That duck seems a bit skeptical...





Progression pictures:







Make sure to watch for tomorrow's Holi-art!

Alright guys, I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you did, please feel free to upvote and follow! And as always, if you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments.


Sort:  

Really like the skeptical duck! I like that you added the detail in the glass as well ;)

Glad you enjoyed the detail. :)

Again self explanatory and good article. Working hard best of luck.

That duck looks like he's on the quack again.

Oh, he's quite the quackhead!

Peach Melba tastes weird? Look into 9-11. Cookies don't fit the glass? Blame Obama. Stuck in traffic? Trump is racist.

You are quite the poet. ;)

While I'm pretty skeptical about whoever is in charge of naming holidays, I love this post @rigaronib! Great artwork!

Uh-greed. Whomever comes up with these holidays is ridiculous in more ways than one
Thanks, @gringalicious!

I'm pretty skeptical about whoever is in charge of naming holidays

Just what I wanted to say😂

Welcome back. Really looking forward to reading your usually meaningful and thought-provoking art. Welcome!

Thanks a lot for your kind information ..
Carry on dear ..
Best of luck

Please don't post spammy comments, it doesn't help grow your blog.

I am really sorry my dear friend ..
Such mistakes will not happen later..
I am totally new in steemit dear ..
As a result i am in mistake it ..😰😰😰😰
Please please please sorry sorry ..

You always told reply like these I've seen.

That's why I warned you before I flagged you. Please stop these comments - if you want to grow your blog, engage people correctly.
A comment that is pertinent to the post is important, don't go around posting the same blanket comment on every post you see.

I always love your creative art!

D'aawww, thanks.

Hi! I would like to congratulate you on winning a daily round of my 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge. Kindly see if you can attend your winner announcement post and answer some congratulation notes. Thank you. Tomas

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – South American Saturday week #16 – winner announcement!

Thank you so much, @czechglobalhosts! It is such an incredible honor to be chosen!
I just replied to some comments and will watch for more throughout the day. :)

What program do you use for drawing these

I use ArtFlow, it's a pretty great program - plus it's only $5 for the full version....but that was like 4 years ago, not sure about now. Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58439.16
ETH 2965.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69