Daily Holi-Art #99: Melting Away: A Tribute -->steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago

Hey Steemians! It's daily Holi-Art time!

 

The idea of my daily Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with the theme based around that day's less popular or even funny national or international holiday. Today is December 29th and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is Pepper Pot Day and Tick Tock Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



This is today's rendering:

Melting Away: A Tribute


Tick Tock Day? I guess I could've drawn a caricature of Flava-Flave...Naah. Today I chose to draw a tribute to the painting "The Persistence of Memory" by Salvidor Dali. It's one of my all time favorite paintings, from one of my favorite artists. Surrealism has always been at the top of my list, and Dali accomplished surrealism with every piece of artwork he created.



 


 

Progression Photos:





Alright guys, I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you did, please feel free to upvote and follow! And as always, if you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments.

 

Make sure to watch for tomorrow's Holi-art!

 

 

 

 

Sort:  

Definitely one of my favorites! I'd love to see this hanging on the wall. When the day comes that you have a gallery expo featuring your work, this will be one of them!

Haha This would make a sweet piece for the wall. Thanks, @gringalicious!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54166.76
ETH 2272.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34