Daily Holi-Art #34 : Wolf-O-LanternsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago

Hey Steemians! It's daily Holi-Art time!

 

The idea of my daily Holi-Art is to create a piece of art that has a theme based on that day's less popular or even funny national or international holiday. Today is October 26th and according to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, it is Howl at the Moon Day, Pumpkin Day and Mincemeat Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.   

 

 

This is today's rendering:

 Wolf-O-Lantern

 

 How about a pumpkin howling at the moon?

 

 

 

 

 

Progression Photos:

I always forget to take these...

 

 

 

 

 

 

This image used as reference.

 

 

 

Alright guys, I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you did, please feel free to upvote and follow! And as always, if you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments.

 

Make sure to watch for tomorrow's Holi-art!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sort:  

I have a tendency to forget to take photos of the piece's process. Even though I'm a photographer, I tend to get lost in the art while I'm doing it. Thanks for sharing this piece. upvoting and following.

I definitely have that same problem. I have to make myself break away from what I am doing, and I don't like that. haha
Thank you so much @everlove! I truly appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66109.31
ETH 3290.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71