Daily Holi-Art #29 : Sloth WaitersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians! In case you haven't heard, I started a daily art post.

The theme is based on that day's less popular or even funny national or international holiday. Today is October 19th and according to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, it is Waiters Day, Information Overload Day, Suspenders Day, Get Smart About Credit Day, International Sloth Day, Brandied Fruit Day and Conflict Resolution Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.   

 

This is today's rendering:

 Sloth Waiter

 

 

A sloth waiter in suspenders? Well you don't see that every day...

 

 

Progression Photos:

 

 

 

 

 

 

Alright guys, I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you did, please feel free to upvote and follow! And as always, if you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments.

Make sure to watch for tomorrow's Holi-art!

 

 

 

 

 

Sort:  

he's so cute, sloths are my favourite of all the critters in this world. Taking each day at their own pace I love them.

Aren't they the greatest? Like,they don't even care if everything around them is moving at an insane pace...they just stay chill and keep going. Oh to be like a sloth.

As a security guard by myself on the graveyard shift, I CAN RELATE! LOL! Reblogged!

Image credit failblog.org

Hahahaha Awesome picture.

Lol! Yeah it cracked me up when i saw it! Thanks ! 👍😉

Lol
Thank you so much for the resteem! :D

Haha he is too cool. You should do a series of him doing different things.

That would be cool! Haha

Whoops! I forgot to site an inspiration source!
Since for some reason, I can't switch between markdown and editor when I edit or write posts now, I'll just leave a link here for the picture I used for my source of inspiration:

Haha! Cool! Yours is cuter ! And hes serving ham! Mmmmmmm! ♨👍♨

Nice to see you doing it! I started the same kind of "self-challenge" five days ago and it s suuuuper useful to get better at drawing :3

Good work!

No joke!
Thanks so much @anritco!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61870.12
ETH 2401.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53