Daily Holi-Art #28 : What the Hell is a Hagfish?!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago

Hey Steemians! In case you haven't heard, I started a daily art post.

The theme is based on that day's less popular or even funny national or international holiday. Today is October 18th and according to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, it is Hagfish Day and Evaluate Your Life Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.   

 

This is today's rendering:

What the Hell is a Hagfish?!

 

 So I've evaluated my life...I never want to be a Hagfish.

 

 

 

Progression Photos: 

 

 

 

 

 

Alright guys, I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you did, please feel free to upvote and follow! And as always, if you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments.

Make sure to watch for tomorrow's Holi-art!

 

 

 

 

 

Sort:  

hagfish
ˈhaɡfɪʃ/
noun
a primitive jawless marine vertebrate distantly related to the lampreys, with a slimy eel-like body, a slit-like mouth surrounded by barbels, and a rasping tongue used for feeding on dead or dying fish.

OOHHH LORD it's a Zombie kinda fish I tell you! We should all run and hide and never ever go into the waters again!

why hasn't a drastically awful b-movie horror been made starring these?? Just think of the awesome titles Hagnado, Hells Hagfish the possibilities are endless.

Haha yes! This should be a thing.

That is probably the creepiest definition ever. Haha

Annnnd I still don't know what a bloomin' hagfish is :D

Hahaha! Me either...but it seems as if it's what nightmares are made of.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40