Daily Holi-Art #21: Too Much Lasagna

in #art8 years ago

 Hey Steemians! In case you haven't heard, I started a daily art post.

The theme is based on that day's less popular or even funny national or international holiday. Today is October 12th and according to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, it is World Arthritis Day, Emergency Nurses Day, Take You Parents to Lunch Day, Pet Obesity Awareness Day, Old Farmers Day and Bring Your Teddy Bear to Work and School Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.   

Side note: This will be my 4th "Pay me 100% in Steem Power" post.

This is today's rendering:

Too Much Lasagna

Cats eating lasagna? C'mon, don't feed your cats lasagna...

Jim Davis knew just what he was doing.




Progression photos:

 



Photo source for inspiration.


Alright guys, I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you did, please feel free to upvote and follow! And as always, if you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments.

Make sure to watch for tomorrow's Holi-art!



Sort:  

I used to draw Garfield when I was a kid all the time. Great job. Thought it was an original panel at first glance.

That is quite a compliment for you to think that it is an original panel! Thanks so much @dgiors!

Hehe love Garfield good work upvoted.

I've not had one for a long time. Kind of miss it.

I loooove lasagna

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43