Daily Holi-art #2 : An ice cream cone fit for an elephant.

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians! In case you haven't heard, I decided to start a daily art post.


The theme is going to be based on that day's less popular or even funny national or international holiday.

Today is September 22 and according to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, it is White Chocolate Day, Hobbit Day, Dear Diary Day, Business Woman's Day, World Car Free Day, Ice Cream Cone Day, and Elephant Appreciation Day

So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with a couple of these particular 'holidays'. 


Here is today's rendering: 

An ice cream cone fit for an elephant.




Alright guys, I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you did, please feel free to upvote and follow! And as always, if you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments.

Watch for tomorrow's Holi-art!




Sort:  

Always thoroughly enjoy your talent and your perspective on things!! Steem ON!!!

this is great, choosing the national "random thing" day for inspiration is a great idea. Looking forward to seeing more.

Thanks @phoenixmaid! There are some cool ones coming up in the next week, hopefully my hand can transfer my ideas from my mind to the paper....I don't always like the middle-man. Haha

Great elephant drawing!

That's great! But shouldn't the elephant be smiling with such a lovely ice cream cone? LOL
Can you share what art supplies you used? I'm still learning. My poor husband thinks I've lost my mind. How many pens and markers can a person have, right??? (pssst - I want them all.)

Hey this is true! I should've put that smile on it!
In this picture I just used a 0.5mm tip Faber-Castell pen for the outline and cross-hatching and colored pencils. I have this same problem....I can't just walk into an art store with out a mission. Haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65