Daily Holi-Art #192: Autism Awareness

in #art7 years ago

Hey Steemians! It's daily Holi-Art time!


The idea of my daily Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with the theme based around that day's less popular or even funny national or international holiday. Today is April 2nd and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is Love Your Produce Manager Day, Children's Book Day, Ferret Day, World Autism Day and Peanut Butter and Jelly Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



This is today's rendering:

Autism Awareness


Regardless of what you believe the causes of autism are, it is time for us to open our eyes and realize that these kids aren't weird or strange...They are incredible and special and deserve just as much love as the next person.






Progression pictures:






Alright guys, I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you did, please feel free to upvote and follow! And as always, if you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments.

Make sure to watch for tomorrow's Holi-art!

Sort:  

I love this, keep up the good job, @rigaronib!

Thanks, so much @susanne!

Of course you chose this topic today. You are a good man! Awesome drawing and message!!!!! I will be resteeming this for sure.

No, no. I'm not any better than the next person. :)
Thanks so much for your support, man! You are awesome!

I sent you a DM over in chat.

I really like your work dear friend @rigaronib, thanks for sharing

Gracias por tu apoyo, @jlufer! :)

Wonderful piece (pun-intended) and message!

Hahaha Why thank you, @hansikhouse!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58130.32
ETH 2361.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38