Daily Holi-Art #186: There's a Tear in My BeersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Hey Steemians! It's daily Holi-Art time!


The idea of my daily Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with the theme based around that day's less popular or even funny national or international holiday. Today is March 27th and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is Spanish Paella Day, International Whiskey Day and Quirky Country Music Song Titles Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



This is today's rendering:

There's a Tear in My Beer


Well wouldja look at that! Seems like ol' Hank finally decided to capitalize on his songs a bit longer!






Progression pictures:






Alright guys, I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you did, please feel free to upvote and follow! And as always, if you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments.

Make sure to watch for tomorrow's Holi-art!

Sort:  

Nice job :)

Nice choice! Too bad it wasn't Wednesday, we could have collaborated for my Happy Whiskey Wednesday post, haha!

Yes, too bad! That would've been cool!

really cool

Hey thanks, @halo! :)

Beautiful work sir @rigaronib congratulations, beautiful work

The 24 of November celebrates the international day of the wine in my Country Argentina
The wines that represent us worldwide are the Torrontes and malbec

Well thank you, @jlufer! :)
Very cool to hear that we are neighbors! Where in Argentina are you from?

I am from the interior to the northwest of Argentina Corrientes and where are you from?

Very cool! I am living in southern Chile, just north of the patagonia line.

Habla español, Verdad? mis hijos viven cerca suyo en Ushuaia.
Fue un placer conocerlo mi amigo @rigaronib, hasta cualquier momento

Emm, si, un poco. Soy de Estado Unidos, entonces ingles es my lenguaje primero - pero estoy aprendiendo! :D

Somehow, I feel like you're make fun of country music here. Please tell me it ain't so?!

Nooooo, no, no, no. That's not something that you have to worry about!

Ha ha! I love it, as usual!

I'm glad! Thanks, @susanne. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66