Daily Holi-Art #174: BuzzardssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Hey Steemians! It's daily Holi-Art time!


The idea of my daily Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with the theme based around that day's less popular or even funny national or international holiday. Today is March 15th and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is Brutus Day, True Confessions Day, World Consumer Rights Day and Buzzards Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



This is today's rendering:

Buzzards


Well isn't this a bit ironic..I finished today's piece yesterday. haha The day seems glum, but I will keep steeming! There is too much potential in this platform for it to just fall to ruin! This is the time for "We the People" to build it up stronger than ever!






Progression pictures:


image used as reference





Alright guys, I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you did, please feel free to upvote and follow! And as always, if you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments.

Make sure to watch for tomorrow's Holi-art!

Sort:  

That's very outstanding Art there

Hey @bullionstackers, thanks a lot buddy!

Awesome work

This is a great idea. How do you decide which idea to use in your art?
Steemit is a long way from dying, some are not too happy about the 'experiment' but I see it as getting more exposure, that has got to be good, right. Keep on drawing.

It's difficult. Haha That's where the "my brain is a stupid weird place to live" disease is a blessing. ;)
I agree, it's definitely not dead. I have chosen to view it as a paradigm shift...that doesn't make it less difficult, it just helps give me some relief. I still see huge potential in this platform and STEEM, especially when it comes out of beta and becomes marketable.

Love the buzzard, and here-here to your sentiment. I fully concur. Full Steem Ahead, and damn the torpedo's.

Thanks for being so cool, @ddschteinn! Your support means the world. :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.22 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 15 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58047.91
ETH 2348.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37