Daily Holi-Art #146: Single HipposteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Hey Steemians! It's daily Holi-Art time!


The idea of my daily Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with the theme based around that day's less popular or even funny national or international holiday. Today is February 15th and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is Gumdrop Day, Singles Awareness Day and Hippo Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



This is today's rendering:

Single Hippo


I mean, it kinda looks like a hippo...Or a dog, horse, camel hybrid. Either way, it's single and likes gumdrops.






Progression pictures:






Alright guys, I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you did, please feel free to upvote and follow! And as always, if you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments.

Make sure to watch for tomorrow's Holi-art!

Sort:  

I like the funny face, but I think...I know why the hippo is single. I'd like to shave him. I'm kidding lol lol Enjoyed @rigaronib

Heeey, I bet that's what it is! He has a baby beard, instead of a real beard. ;)

What happened to his teeth too? 👅 ;)

If he had a real beard, it wouldn't matter! hehe

😍😍 You so cool!!

Loooool Thanks!

Yup, what @bontonstory said, you put the oo in cool, and the hip in hippo...okay stop me now LOL

Oh my. Haha Well thanks! :D

The gumdrops rotted them out ;) hee hee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58