Daily Holi-Art #145: O-R-E-Oooooh...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Hey Steemians! It's daily Holi-Art time!


The idea of my daily Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with the theme based around that day's less popular or even funny national or international holiday. Today is February 14th and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is Cream-filled Chocolates Day, Ferris Wheel Day, International Book Giving Day, Pet Theft Awareness Day, Donor Day and Extraterrestrial Culture Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



This is today's rendering:

O-R-E-Oooooh...


I think I just found the proof that I have been looking for - the design on the top of Oreos has obviously been created by extraterrestrials! Just sayin'. :)






Progression pictures:






Alright guys, I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you did, please feel free to upvote and follow! And as always, if you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments.

Make sure to watch for tomorrow's Holi-art!

Sort:  

I never looked at it that way before

Hahaha Don't think about it too hard!

I will need to check this Oreo conspiracy for myself- I'm off to purchase and consume a whole packet just to be sure.

The Oreo is definitely the link to alien life -- I've been saying it for years :))

Great minds think alike! :D

I have heard that beings from other planetary areas Do love their snack items. So think you are right on. Thanks for sharing. Such gorgeous colors.

Howdy. You inspired me. You might go check out my latest post, Random Musings. Hope you don't mind....But you got the wheels turning tonight ( :

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.93 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 14 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46