Daily Holi-Art #107: That One Time @ned Played Some B-Ball -->steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians! It's daily Holi-Art time!

 

The idea of my daily Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with the theme based around that day's less popular or even funny national or international holiday. Today is January 7th and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is Harlem Globetrotter's Day, I'm Not Going to Take it Anymore Day, Old Rock Day, Tempura Day, Fruitcake Toss Day and Bobblehead Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



This is today's rendering:

That One Time @ned Played Some B-Ball


So I did some digging a few days ago and found out that @ned used to play for Harlem Globetrotters! I was able to track down a picture of him back in the day hittin' the court and shootin' some hoops and decided that Steemit would be the perfect place to share it!



 


 

Photos used to create above photo:

(I know, I know, you thought it was a real picture...sorry.)

source


source


source





Alright guys, I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you did, please feel free to upvote and follow! And as always, if you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments.

Make sure to watch for tomorrow's Holi-art!

 

Sort:  

Saw this. My mind instantly started to hear this...

Good job.

Haha Well I'm glad that you like it! :D

Good stuff! Thanks for sharing.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 07. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.54 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 07 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Cool, thanks! :)

You know I love it!

D'aaw, thank you @susanne! You're an awesome person.

That did make me laugh. I guess we all shot the hoops at one time!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67629.79
ETH 3231.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65