A 2018 Decision: Holi-Art has returned!

in #art7 years ago

Good news, Steemians! Holi-Art has returned!


Many moons ago, I started a daily art post called Holi-Art, but due to multiple life changes and other circumstances, I let it die off. Many of you (@macksby, @dreemit and @noboxes, to name a few) have inquired if it was ever coming back...Well, I've decided that it is time!

The idea of my daily Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with the theme based around that day's less popular or even funny national or international holiday. Today is January 1st and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is Z Day, Bloody Mary Day, Weigh-In Day, Polar Bear Swim Day, Commitment Day, Euro Day and Copyright Law Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



This is today's rendering:

Ice Cold Beverage


Brrr - There has to be easier ways to enjoy a Bloody Mary in the winter.






Progression pictures:






Alright guys, I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you did, please feel free to upvote and follow! And as always, if you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments.

Make sure to watch for tomorrow's Holi-art!

Sort:  

hahaha cool!

Very cool!

👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍

Awesome! Your art spans so many genres. Great post!

Hey, glad you are around to catch Holi-Art this time!

HOLI-ART IS BACK!!

HOLI-ART IS BACK!!

HOLI-ART IS BACK!!

Yayz!

d00d! You're alive!

Just barely after new years eve

That Panamanian tequila is rough stuff, huh?

Se llama Seco. Very rough.

Dry? Hmmm interesting. I needta look it up now. hehe

I knew this day would come, I just knew it!!

Wow! This is quite the celebration! lol

Today is World Day of Peace and Liberation Day in Cuba

Very cool to know! Thanks for the info, @yura81!

You're really a person of many talents. Repurposing stuff to become furniture and drawing.. Really artistic.

Happy new year to you @rigaronib

D'aww thanks, @danielwong!
And a happy New Year to you, also!

You're really a person of many talents. Repurposing stuff to become furniture and drawing.. Really artistic.

Happy new year to you @rigaronib

D'aww. Happy New Year to you, also!

I love it! LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57