"Life's Pretty Cheep to That Lot!" by Richard F. Yates

in #art5 years ago

This little chick has just discovered that injustice exists in the world. It's a moment of existential crisis, which few birds can conquer without at least a few ruffled feathers. Now that his innocence is lost, he'll probably spend a few years listening to Sisters of Mercy, The Cure, and Skinny Puppy, then go to college and study philosophy...and eventually end up working a retail gig, with pretensions that he's actually a mystic because he keeps a journal full of "deep thoughts." I've seen it a hundred times...

(And, yes, I still have my Sisters and Cure records... I mean HE still has them...HIS records... Whatever... Leave me alone...)

Later!

---Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

[P.S. - This little drawing is ink on reclaimed cardboard with digital embellishments and color. 2019.]

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

cuddle_hug3.png

haha
we have cheep ingredients

I never know how many people spot my weird little details! Glad you caught that one!!! Ha!

Posted using Partiko Android

have a GOOD life DUDE .. ha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67599.37
ETH 3782.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49