Mixed Media collage - face profiles after some bottles of wine

in #art6 years ago

Hi steemians,

Today I want to share some of my work and some steps how I made it.
It's a collage, made with old used paper, glued on a piece of wood.

fullsizeoutput_8.jpeg

I started out with a Chinese newspaper. A couch surfer that I hosted gave it to me. I always ask for that when they ask if they can bring anything.

fullsizeoutput_9.jpeg

I start to cut some abstract forms what I feel I can use.

IMG_20180207_175355.jpg

The base is done now and it is time to work with primer, ink and chalk.

IMG_20180209_204640.jpg

Mostly I draw face profiles. I think they are endless in variations. In form, expression and energy.

I hope you enjoy my work! Maybe it will be yours someday? Bids only in Steem! ;)

size: 64 x 34 cm

love yourself and respect life

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by richardbroeksema from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Dear Artist ! FineArtNow is a new place for artists and art lovers on Steemit ! Become our friend ! See you soon !

Thanks for the invite @FineArtNow!
I follow.

love yourself and respect life

You got a 5.06% upvote from @whalebuilder courtesy of @richardbroeksema. Join @whalebuilder family at our Discord Channel. Don't let your precious stake(SP) go stale...Make it do more so you have to do less. Deligate it to @whalebuilder by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links: 50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | custom amount.

You got a 1.07% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @richardbroeksema!

This post has received a 1.46 % upvote, thanks to: @richardbroeksema.

This post has received a 3.37% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @richardbroeksema. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You got a 1.92% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @richardbroeksema!

You got a 2.50% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @richardbroeksema!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23