Accidental Sculpture : Construction Wires

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Can the title of "work of art" be attributed to a forgotten accident? Can it be called a casuality sculpture?

This is the first publication of "Accidental Sculptures" translated from Spanish to English. Here I show my collection of objects created by chance and taken from unexpected places; matter without registration or owner that I have taken because they have caused me grace.

The following pieces have been forgotten. Today I will tell the history and provenience, I will also comment on the thoughts that it generate on me and the values ​​that I see in them.

This, which I use as a cover, was the first one that I saved and registered; I've called it 'Sentinel', because it immediately reminds me of the killing machines on Matrix movie.

cw45.jpg

matrix_dystopia.jpg
source

The sculptures I show you today are made entirely of galvanized steel wire, the same wire used in buildings for the fastening of rebar, a technique that ensures the strength of columns and reinforced concrete beams.

3+2.jpg
source

Give you this explanation beacause is exactly its origin.

The pieces have been collected on sidewalks and streets adjacent to constructions of this type, not in one, but in several places of Caracas, Venezuela.

PC280044.jpg

They are basically waste and leftovers of bent, cut and fallen wires. The workers have done them in their work time, and without interest and attachment, they lost them and threw them out.

I would like to emphasize that they have not been intervened or modified after being found.

1.jpg
source

The interesting thing about them, for me, is mainly that their creation has been unnoticed, and on the other hand it is the casuality of their figures, because some people may coincide in my appreciation when they read their names, like the one I will show you next and that I have called 'El Zancudo' (The Mosquito).

IMG_0780.jpg

And this next one that reminds me of the Dementors of Harry Potter or Voldemort himself, like a sinister floating claw. It's called 'La Zarpa' (The Claw).

q5c.jpg

Sentinel, El Zancudo and La Zarpa. Those are the pieces that I show you today, if I had not taken them, I guess they opened lost in the trash and rubbish. I appreciate them and even though I have seen many of these abandoned wires, this three are my favorites.

I hope you enjoyed! Maybe, one day, pass close to a construction, remember my post and could find some inadvertent figure.

Finally I will include other photographs that I made of my collection of Construction Wires in other contexts.

IMG_0777.jpg

IMG_0781.jpg

IMG_0782.jpg

Thanks for reading and Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62852.17
ETH 2463.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64