You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Muxxy Draws: Glorious Glory the Raccoon

in #art6 years ago

The timing of this post...omg. That expression she's wearing? You must have channeled her. Because that pretty much sums up how her day has gone.

I went out to the feed store earlier. I wasn't gone long--two hours, tops. When I came home, the two dogs I leave on the downstairs porch were hopping around having a fit about something at the door. I looked harder, and there was Glory--wedged underneath the bottom of the door, stuck. Covered in mud and God knows what else. Her head was inside the porch, and all I could see hanging out was that ringed tail.

I freed her by lifting up on the door, and she galloped inside and straight to her room she went. I followed to investigate and see why she was coming in through that door instead of her window. Well, somehow or another, she had locked herself out. I know from copious experience that she can remove screens and even close the glass window from the inside. But the inside has the little finger latches--the outside of the window has nothing for her to grab. Yet she'd closed it anyway. Except she was on the wrong side of it.

I then had to bathe all the mud and other...stuff...off her. If you've ever tried to wash a thirty pound wild raccoon, you can commiserate. I got it done and I didn't lose any flesh. She's resting now. But there for a while, she was one very unhappy raccoon.

And by the way, the artwork is incredible. The software is amazing, but you have to have an eye for art and the skill to create it or the software is nothing. :-)

Sort:  

Lol. Not only am I inside your head, I appear to be inside Glory's now.

Thank you.

This is alarming on so many levels. LOLOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44