Steemit Ascii Art

in #art8 years ago

Ascii art dates back to the typewriter days of the 1800s. Its not the most elegant medium to work with - but sometimes it is effective (and fun). There are some extremely talented artists in this area - I recommend a google search one day when you are bored.

I made the above using steemit tags and zeros and ones. I couldn't paste the actually ascii in here because of formatting issues.. This is a snapshot of it in "notepad".


*Posted by ladder.net

Sort:  

Interesting. What's the most elaborate work you have done?

I am nowhere near as talented (or patient) as some other people. I really like famous paintings (im a sidewalk chalk fan too). "Starry night" is about as complicated as it gets.

Wow, you have certainly piqued my interest in this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59347.70
ETH 2534.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47