Easy Mini Art Contest #1: 🍓 Simple Strawberries in my Bullet Journal! 🍓

in #art7 years ago

🍓 Simple Strawberries in my Bullet Journal!

P_20171229_161105_HDR.jpg

I did it! I drew! Haha! It's been so long since I drew something other than flowers and leaves. I love drawing, I remember I drew nonstop when I was still in high school. I even joined in different poster making contest whenever there's a school event! But when I went to college, I set aside my art materials and concentrated doing other things.

This is what I love about Steemit. People inspire you to do things outside of your comfort zone. So thank you @jacinta.sevilla for hosting this mini art contest, it re-ignited my love for drawing!

This is a really simple drawing of strawberries, the very basic! I have been thinking about what to add in my bullet journal's January cover page and strawberries kind of fit in it. So I did it! 😁

Here's the no-fuss, super simple drawing progress:

collage.jpg
P_20171229_161105_HDR.jpg

I used a pencil to sketch, a uni pin to draw the outline, some color pencils, and Miniso color pens to color my drawing.

P_20171229_165317.jpg

And that's it! So easy and simple, right? You can still join in the contest! More info here.

What do you think of my drawing? What improvements can I do to make it better? Comments and love are highly appreciated!

Thanks for dropping by, until next time!

Renee Alexis ❤️

Sort:  

nice post

Thank you 😃

Bonjour @renalexis
Quelle magnifique œuvre d'art!
C'est vous qui l'avez fait? Si vous un de vrai artistes ÊTES;)
Moi aussi je fais de l'art (illustration), sur mon Blog de si sa t'intéresse;)
https://steemit.com/@mocto
Ravie de vous connaître :)
Je Espère qu'on sera ami :-D
Bonne journée

I'd love to see how you did the lettering for "January"

you gave me an idea! I'll be posting about it soon ^_^

Wow you are very artistic! This is soooo cute! Looking forward to more art posts from you! 😉

haha thanks!

Nice nice nice:)

thank you :D

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @renalexis to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57475.27
ETH 2375.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34