✏️ Testing mobile - Steeempunk doodle

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Its been a while since my last post.. hope you all missed me at least a little. Been at the Pigmalion Art Colony, togther with my friends @gric, @kathrina-sofie and Danica Masniković. We had a great time painting together and for me it was a somehow healthy break of being pretty much off line... I like to create my posts on a PC, where I have everything I need nicely organized and I can edit and move things around on a big screen...

Thank good I have a tablet with me... trying to do it on a smartphone, I most likely would have thrown it out the window already.

Alright, I'm trying this now with a drawing I made in our host's sketch book, a massive 20 pound leather bound block of fine paper in roughly 10.5x14.5 inches.

IMG_0391a.JPG

Sort:  

My first thought when I saw this in my feed was, “yay! I’ve missed him!” So, yes you have been missed. 😊

This...he is adorable. I have always appreciated your talent for blending the biological with the mechanical. The Masculine and feminine, the yin and yang. Sean is ever fascinated with and talking about the future of humanity...blending with AI. perhaps your creatures are premonitions of our future? Where does the nature end and the mechanical end? It will be hard to tell...

Hugs

Awe.. thank you for saying that (you missed me), been missing you too! Haha, well.. my steempunk biomech funny shark.. not so easy to add a drawing to a book, when there are so many good ones in it already 😜
Quite fascinated about this future too, but growing up with Orwell, it also scares me a little... but who knows.. maybe machine intelligence is just the next logical step in evolution!

Cool sketch I like it @reinhard-schmid :)

It is good to see you back and it looks like you had such fun at your festival.

It's funny I didn't make the connection of you and gric being friends until I finally found you on Facebook and you mentioned it. It stands to reason two of my favourite artists on Steemit are compatriots!

I love how your art always has that bit of humour and joy. It lights up the page with that as well as the talent of line, shading, composition and genius subject matter.

Welcome back!

Yes, we had the best time. Peter and I have known each other for many years and I even own a ratehr big original painting of his. Humor and joy are really important to me, as you know. And the time in Serbia put me in a very positive frame of mind. 😁😁😁

It's so good to hear you had nice time in my country, and we did miss you here :)
I have no doubt that hosts were great, and hope you enjoyed nature and people there (our ''light'' food and drinks hope you liked too :) ). Also, Danica Masnikovic is great painter and sculptor, very loved and respected here.
Good to have you back @reinhard-schmid.

My wife Karin and I had a really great time and we met the most wonderful and warm hearted people. More than one time, someone really went out of their way to help us. So many good memories... We will be back for sure! 💕😍😘

That makes me so happy to hear Reinhard. Unfortunately for many years now there has been send real bad picture in public about my country and people. It's good that people coming here will see and feel with their own eyes different moments from those been placed with media. It would be also great next time you visit to come up with some even short meeting :)

The picture drawn by the media and movie industry propaganda is always distorted. I try to keep an open mind and rely on my own experience. Your country is beautiful and the people are warm and friendly. Everything is very clean, the food is spectacular with some of the best produce I ever had.
We finished our trip with a Saturday night in Belgrade. What a great City!

Yes we are very proud of our food, not to mention we love to eat a lot :) Hope next time you visit Belgrade we could arrange some meeting @reinhard-schmid. It would be pleasure to see you in person.

I will be back for sure! And yes, next time we'll have to find a way to meet!

It would be nice if we could manage somehow. Btw I watched few videos that Pigmalion published on Fb and looks like you guys really enjoyed there. It's also nice seeing you and hearing your voice, more realistic than only typing and reading posts @reinhard-schmid.

There were so many posts, I didn't even see the videos yet... hope I didn't make a complete idiot out of myself.

We will meet for sure. I have a feeling, that I will make more than one trip to Serbia in the future. Maybe even arrange an exhibition project.... do you know Snezana Petrovic?

Off-line is good sometimes. Our heads become filled with static electricity. Love the drawing!

You are absolutely right, and its good to deelectrify every now and then. Glad you liky my little fishee 😁

That is a little cutie! I don't think I have ever noticed that signature of yours before, it's very clever! :)

Glad you like it 😊 I usually hide my signature somewhere in another element in the painting

Now I'm trying to look for it in all of your paintings :P

Hehe, some are pretty challenging!

I want to throw my phone through a wall at the best of times, not even going to consider the frustrations associated with trying to create art on it XD Yay for having a tablet on your trip, and glad it was a healthy break :) Also yay for getting to hang and draw with friends!

That is a magnificent steempunk fish :)

goatsig

Thank you for liking my steempunky, I love that theme. Yes, as awesome as all these mobile devices are, there definitely are some limitations 😜

is this in the same book where my drawing is in from last year?
Guess you had fun there, but from the looks, you were not in the same place I was last year.
PS: Android phone - I know what you mean. Felt like heaving mine a few times, lol

Same book, different location. Gorazd built a whole new place, surrounded by beautiful nature. My fingers are simply too thick for these tiny keys and controls 😜

same here about typing. From photos I seen from Peter, it is a nice place.

Wow wow wow!
Beautiful artwork!
Resteeeeemed

Thank you so much 😊

hah :) I love the humorous approach in the works of art. always very successful!

That's me.. if I painted diferently, it wouldn't be authentic...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49