You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ✍️ Something Fishy! (Part 1)

in #art6 years ago

Photoshop is simply awesome. I remember how I was longing to own my own version for ever and how I got a simple version, that came with a scanner back in the 90s... gosh, so long ago. Still my most favorite graphics application!

With Illustrator, I'm still learning and discovering myself, as I'm still so used to the good old freehand. Never could get into corel draw, although it has such a load of features. But to me many of the keyboard shortcuts and other things are so odd, that I don't really like it. Until recently it was my only choice to design my frames, as it is still easier to use than to learn yet another application like some cad thingy and one can easily add dimensions. Now that I finally discovered a working and affordable add on for that for illustrator, it is really my vector application of choice :-)

Hope to be able to add part 2 early next week!

Sort:  

I can't get over that issue with Illustrator, drawing with vector feels so restrictive and slow. So I'm really happy that you're going to write another article about Illustrator, maybe I can learn a thing or two from it :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76