You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Egyptian Antiquities at the Louvre

in #art5 years ago

Beautiful photos! That is one of my favorite sections of the Louvre too. I ran a museum of replicas of ancient Egyptian artifacts for some 20 years and never got tired of this period in the history of mankind.

Its a shame, how ideas get stolen all the time. I remember a time, when lego only had sort of square blocks. My dad chiseled his own pieces in all shapes, so one could build really cool cars and sent them the idea... looks like they sure used it, but... well, you probably know the story ;-)

Sort:  

Yeah, I remember old school legos from when I was a kid. Really basic. I don't like all of the new shapes, it makes it feel more limiting.

I just read your post about the museum and tarot. Very interesting! I did not know all that stuff about tarot. I assumed it was a German gypsy thing.

I would like to visit Germany one day. My great grandfather, Augustus Heinrich Nuthmann, emigrated from there to America. He dropped the last N when he got here, which makes it easy because I am related to every Nuthman in the country. Haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85