🎨 "Grasshopper" - surrealistic approach to an insect love affair

in #art7 years ago

I like summer and most of the things we associate with it. The sound of grasshoppers for instance. Sitting somewhere and listening to it gives me a great sense of peace. Of course, I know they aren't all that welcome everywhere, particularly when they appear in masses.

So, I'll present only one. And hopefully it's not scary. And as you can see in this detail, its all made of little figures

grasho-1.jpg


The whole picture also shows, that I made this back in 2001


grasho-2.jpg


Another detail reveals some of the effects of
my hinterglass technique with semi transparent layers


grasho-3.jpg


pfeil-1-200x88.jpg



View all my pictures I posted here on steemit!
Viewer discretion advised, nsfw pictures visible without warning!



All photos/scans by #ReinhardSchmid of my own artwork done in my special technique as introduced in What is Hinterglas?

sig_2013-1-Klein.jpg

Sort:  

beautiful thing! thise colors, shapes, writing.. everything perfectly fits together

Glad you like it, thank you for your thoughtful comment! 🤗

I must admit I don't see a grasshopper either. I just see sex and lady curves everywhere here! Beautiful creative work my friend.

Of course all that is in there and I'm glad you like it 🤗

Was it Plato, who said, we can only perceive that, which is already present in us? Something like that... so, you just aren't used to seeing grasshoppers, right? 😇

Plus, this one is a further evolved version of another drawing, where the bug comes out a little more clearly:

Heuschreck1-777x838.jpg

Wonderful details! Your technique is impeccable! It took me some time to see the ''grasshopper''. I might be tired. :) I agree with you. I like their sounds in summer too for the same feeling of peace and connection with the earth. :)

Hehe... the grasshopper is hidden, just like the real ones 😎 Nice we both can appreciate that same feeling, a lot of people don't seem to notice it anymore..

Really special, I like it!

Nice art and painting😍
keep it up😍

good stuff - adult rating 😜🤓👍

Hehehe... hard to get it right. When I use nsfw tag, everybody yawns, do without... go figure 😜 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43