Blast from the past: "Always so busy" - when a dog no longer is enough...

in #art7 years ago

When I lived in Chicago, back in the 90s, I was often quite amused with a certain group of... ahm... people. They were always oh so busy being... busy, always knew the newest trends (before the internet!!) and just had to have, what one had to have...

The painting is graphite pencil, watercolor and acrylics on reverse side of glass in my hinterglas technique

busy_1.jpg

It was also the time, when I did a lot of metal frames. Loved to do all the shaping of the metal, the welding and combining different materials

busy_2.jpg


pfeil-1-200x88.jpg

View all my pictures I posted here on steemit!
Viewer discretion advised, nsfw pictures visible without warning!



All photos/scans by #ReinhardSchmid of my own artwork done in my special technique as introduced in What is Hinterglas?

sig_2013-1-Klein.jpg

Sort:  

A snooty lady and her pampered pet! Lovely!
Wishing you a great day :)

That's it! A wonderful day for you too 🙂

"Have you seen my new pet? Oh, darling, crocodiles are a-ma-zing - you simply must have one!" hahaha Fantastic!

Hahaha... you really got it. Excellent!! 🐊

This is wonderful! What I truly adore though is how his snout goes off the inner frame- such a fabulous touch!

So glad you like it, thank you! Hehe... just needed a little extra space 🐊

ahaha Great artwork, I'm going to resteem it and go look for a crocodile pet right away 🐸 🐸
post card1.png

hehe... alrighty, just remember, that was in the 90s. You might need something way more cool today 🙂

A big thank you for the resteem!

Well that "way more cool today" can be scary, i've got to say 😂

I've included it in sgoa 4th poster supersmall.png
:)
Check it out!

Especially like the texture, reading the Hinterglas post :D

Used to create the background directly with my hands to get these textures. Hope you enjoyed reading about my Hinterglas technique..

Love it! The picture really catches what you describe so well! :)

Thanks a lot. Glad I could pack the message into my painting in a way that makes sense.

It's a very symbolic picture. Great idea!

I just found you. i like your art, and your short story. i guess i am about to check out all the other posts from you which i missed. :-) See you around, i am your new follower. best!

Thank you! Your name looks familiar, I'm sure I have seen your beautiful art before. Following you to, so yes, see you around! 🙂

always knew the newest trends (before the internet!!)"
haha, thats what cool people do. Great piece as usual

Hehe.. of course they do. But not all of them are really that cool 😉

Really cool people take crocodiles for walks

Absolutely! 😎

Man, this is cool! Later Gator!

Thank you! 🐊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56159.14
ETH 2370.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30