🖊 Wundertuete

in #art6 years ago (edited)

wundertut_attrib-1.jpg


Testing Steepshot.... The original painting is graphite pencil and oil on reverse side of glass, this is a digitally altered version I made for prints.

Sort:  

It's really beautiful and eyes catching.

Very nice! What is the draw of painting onto glass? I assume you have to plan your layering a bit before hand?

Thanks! Yes, you have to prepare carefully and think ahead. You can find more about my work on glass here if you like :-)

Wow really cool! Makes me want to give it a try some time.

Awesome :-)
Before i just saw traditional paintings on glass,
And by time it is getting to forget in my country، and nowadays only a few people do that ,
And your works are great ,you have your own style .

Thank you for your compliment. I know there are not many people today painting on glass, but I think it is a beautiful technique and I will continue to work in it.

Question, I see you also are at steepshot and i need little help :) How do we edit photos, do they all appear also here on Steemit? Still confused, I added app on my phone but I don't know even to add my personal photo :)

I just added the picture in steepshot on my PC and it was automatically shared to steemit. I think you can get the app for your phone, but I have no experience in that...

look away for a short time, and you post another stunner!
Upvoted and resteemed - I am also sharing this on twitter, where my artist friends on Steemit are well represented!

Thank Otto, you are just too kind ;-)

I think I had a twitter account a long time ago. Never did much with it though. Thanks a lot for the extra promotion.

Been to Achenkirch last week. Just to let you know. Looks promising :-) I'll update you, once we have more to talk about.

Wow, this is great. How do make the the texture look like that? I have seen a few artists use that style. Just curious, I do not paint.

Thanks. Are you referring to these darker "spots"? I use a combination of graphite, alcohol and resin and splash it on.

Interesting! I don't think I've ever seen anyone do that.

Amazing, you were already testing steepshot that long ago! I find this great especially now that I can explain to friends that it makes the use much easier.

Dope art as usual ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85