You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The World Is Opening Up For You: Surreal Art Contest

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I absolutely adore this illustration and the representation of the story coming to life and engulfing the little boy in the joy of reading.

I'm also impressed the you used a Bic to draw it! I always find that they smudge :)

Good luck in the competition! Hopefully we'll know the winners soon :)

Sort:  

I find that if I work on a pen drawing in sections (work on the top left, move to the bottom right, go back to the left side, etc) the pen has time to dry before my hand smudges on top of it again. But it's just practice that makes a medium work, right? (this is why I am AWFUL at charcoal...I don't like it enough to spend time with it).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82