Hayling Island Rag Dolls - Part 1

in #art7 years ago (edited)

A couple of weeks ago I shared in this post a cat doll I'd made for Freyja and briefly mentioned the other dolls I'd made over the years, "Hayling Island Rag Dolls". Here are a couple of those dolls in more detail.


As these were custom dolls, the purchasers were able to choose hair color and style, eye color, initial, dress/shirt color, sleeves or sleeveless dress or shirt, full pants or capris, shoes or none. Accessories such as a crown, wings & wand for a girl doll or other custom details like the beret on this doll. Mask and cape are also available for a superhero look… Yup, everything about the dolls were customized.

collage ii.png


The face, legs and arms of the dolls are made from unbleached 100% cotton Kona Premium Muslin with a 200-thread count. Body/dresses on the girl dolls and shirts on the boy dolls are quilters fabric prints, again 100% cotton. Jeans are made from 100% cotton denim.

Doll I.png

Felt hair and accessories are made with wool felt (35% wool/65% Rayon) supplied by CJs Marketplace, manufactured by National Nonwovens. Faces and shoes are painted with Tulip soft fabric paints. Dolls are stuffed with 100% polyester premium fiber-fil.

dolls 2.png

Each doll is approximately 15 1/2 inches tall.

dolls.png


I like to think that they still bring joy to their kids :)

Cate .png


red wellies gif.gif

Original content by @redwellies


DQmXa3zVXJVYtacu5692MePMJTj35yZX7LKub8WUR4c91Mt.png


Sort:  

Might as well start a side business with two lines, one line for high-end haute couture, price each doll at USD 200 each; the other line small factory mass production, price dolls at USD 20 each.

You'll sell big. :-D

@prch I used to sell them, custom and ones I'd already made, the custom were not as expensive as that, perhaps they should be lol :). And maybe I should start again :)

Those are so stinkin' cute!!! Thanks for sharing pictures of them. I just love them. They are too adorable. I'm GOING to try it out!! Now...when?

@apanamamama Ha! Thank you, I also need to make one for Freyja... that's what I should be doing rather than writing posts lol :)

You got a 8.70% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @redwellies!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57112.10
ETH 2405.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28