May the Reverse Mermaid

in #art6 years ago (edited)

This month has been exhausting just for the fact that I've been sick for most of it. I don't usually post my traditional work but, I liked it so I said "Why not?". But, at least I was able to give my first contribution to #mermay (even though it's a month long challenge). I've seen these challenges before but, have never done one so that was fun.

So for this challenge, I just decided to design a whole character. I was struggling with coming up with a concept. Then it hit me! Why not make a mermaid in reverse! That being said, I put May's tail on her head like hair. So, she can walk on land with the ability to be able to shorten and style her tail like hair to blend in with humans. When back in the water it stretches and morphs back to form a tail!

• ━━━━━ ••●•• ━━━━━ ••

You can also follow me on:

Deviantart @ redmist32
Amino @ Redmist32
Steemit @ redmist32
DTube @ redmist32

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63091.92
ETH 2469.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67