Up To No Good

in #art8 years ago (edited)

My husband is sick and I'm getting sick as well. We both have a headache, fever, and we are bone tired. Not complaining, that's life. With no regard to gender, social and economic standing, race, or creed, we all are subject to illness, aging, and death, called "The Three Marks of Existence." How we react to this kind of suffering is the cause of most of our suffering. Getting sick sucks, but complaining about it, reacting in a negative way doubles up on the grief and sorrow. A negative attitude makes the 3 Marks hellish.

What I like to do is try and see illness in a different way. It's a chance to rest, reflect, and learn. However, before I go down for the count, I have to feed the chickens, dogs, and cat. My husband's sleeping so he is easy to care for, and now it's my turn to take care of my self.

I made a get well card for a friend, she has raccoons that live under her porch. This little 3 x 5 card was done in ink and Prisma color pencils.

Sort:  

It's so cute! Isn't it amazing. When men are sick they sleep. When we are sick we go shopping, feed the family, look after the men, and then squeeze in a sleep.

We are always the last ones to get sick, and that usually happens on the weekends or vacation time. Haha!!!

It's very true that it is a forced opportunity to rest. Read lots of books or watch lots of series!

My scifi books are calling. Time to dwell with the robots who care, androids that are too good looking, and planet hopping without proper ID using an intelligent, overly emotional spaceship. I hear Asimov and Heinlein calling me to come over for an adventure.

Its usually because our hands are always in water, from cleaning and taking of everyone else! Which helps kill those germs ! Lol! 💙👌💙👍💙

So true @karenmckersie, I'm up to my elbows in suds most of the day...that reminds me, I must clean all keypads on our computers, iPads, and digital phones, after we are done being sick...oh and desinfect the toothbrushes ...lololol

In one way its a good thing! Frequent hand washing is the best way to avoid colds! CLEAN ON! LOL! 😉

Awe! So cute! But little trouble makers! Awesome picture, thanks for shareing! Steem on! 💙👍💙

My friend is one of the cutest humans I've known, I tried to give her a gift that compliments her cuteness, thank you! May your steem always be onwards and upwards.

And you too! Always STEEMING ON! ♨♨♨♨

I hope you are both better soon.

Thank you kindly @steemerpat, now it's time for me to take a nap!

I took three naps today and hardly did anything except sip green smoothies made from papaya leaves and pineapples. I'm up and feeling all new and shiny. My husband is still sleeping, he calls my green smoothies, "Hulk poop." I secretly think I'm better and he isn't because of me drinking hulks poop....hahaha!!!

I probably wouldn't be able to get that smoothie down either. I didn't know you could use papaya leaves. I'm not that fond of papaya, which is unfortunate because it's cheap and plentiful where I've lived the last six years. The trees grow amazingly fast, and I love the little cream-colored blooms. The seeds are supposed to be anti-parasitic. I have a friend in Ecuador who grinds them up and uses the result like pepper.

The leaves and seeds are anti parasitic so I guess I'm getting my fall worming program done too! Lololol...., papaya leaf juice is an old curative for all sorts of illnesses. I started a bunch of trees from seed. I bought the papaya, I love eating the fruit, I was curious to see if I could grow them in Oklahoma. The trees grow really fast here!

The leaves have chemicals that fight of the debilitating effects of Denuge "For the patient's treatment, the leaves of the plant (Figure 2) were collected and thoroughly washed with water. The leaves were grinded in fruit juicer with water. As the taste of C. papaya leaves extract was very bitter, some amount of sucrose was added for easy administration. About 25 mL of leaves extract was administrated orally, twice daily for five consecutive days. Before extract administration, the patient blood was evaluated for total platelets counts, after 24 hours each time. After extract administration the patient blood was rechecked for platelets counts again for five consecutive days. After which ..." https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3614241/

Thanks for the info. I have lived in dengue fever country.

That's cool that you're growing the trees in Oklahoma.

Take it easy and hope you get well soon! Do you have any rose hip tea? :D
Your friend is sure to enjoy that cute raccoon, too.

I am up and taking it easy, I made a 1/2 a gallon of kimchi!!!!! Haha

That should clear your sinuses! ;O

The veggie mix sat all night in salt, my nostrils cleared after one whiff....gag, cough, cough...haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60973.26
ETH 2366.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58