The NearSighted Frog Is FinishedsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

A Story About Tyme

Illustration on Mixed Media Paper Using Watercolor, Pen And Ink.

On to finishing Turbo Snail. I've been working in the garden early in the morning because it's been hitting high 80-90 degrees by the afternoon here in Oklahoma. I'm having a hard time settling down and painting in the afternoon. I prefer painting early morning. The transition is making me very grumpy. I don't want to come inside!

Ink Outline

Progression of the drawings and story ideas with drawing.

Character, Sid the Owl

Character, Tyme

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

Exchellent pictures :)
I like your work ..!!

I love his ladybird collar, I fancy something similar myself as he looks so dashing in it.

E my Grandaughter loves ladybird bugs, thank you @opheliafu!

Very nice ~.~ thank you for sharing

Thank you @mars9, look at your rep score it's 60, you are working so hard! Congratulations 👍🏽

Is he wearing jewel-studded spectacles?

No jewels, just screws to hold the lenses in, the nearsighted frog may be blind but he is very practical.

I admire your work dear friend @reddust, beautiful work congratulations

THank you @jlufer, I appreciate you so much!

Great! :) Love the detail on the frog :D

I love detail too, except when I'm grumpy....lolol thank you @maysky

Wonderful! I whish I was that patient while creating art!:)

I do have patience, wish I had some wisdom to go with it, thank you @inber.

Every artist has his own wisdom, but not everyone is patient. I'm an impatient artist:) I always want to see the result immidiatly:)

We can trade, I'll give you some of my patience and you can give me some wisdom🌸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36