The Flower Of Life--Drawing In Progression--Math and Art

in #art8 years ago (edited)

I love Geometry, however I am only gifted in one area, which is drawing. I posted a video at the end of my post that explains the amazing math that comes out of the flower of life. There really isn't anything sacred about the mathematical data, but there are a lot of videos on Youtube that explain sacred geometry if you are interested in the esoteric part of this drawing. I included a link here, describing the symbolism regarding the skulls in my drawing. Prisma Colored Pencil on Drawing paper.

LF

LF

LF

LF

LF

This video is being used solely for educational purposes only. I do not own any copyrights to this video. Information released in this video was discovered and copyrighted by Bill Wandel.

Follow Me

Sort:  

"I am only gifted in one area, which is drawing", bull, i've been reading your posts. looks to me like you are truly gifted at being modest.

so you like geometry, do you know anything about the musical pitch tuning of A-432 ? there is lots more now, on youtube, than when i started looking. it has to do with music tuning to natural resonances in the geometry of matter in nature. i had mostly stopped listening to music for about 10 years, as music seemed to agitate me, then i discovered A-432. it has something to do with imitating the schumann resonance, a natural resonant vibration set up in the atmosphere from lightning strikes all over the globe. this is a vibration that we evolved with and when it is altered we can experience stress. i guess that was supposed to be a question. do you know anything about this? so few people are interested in geometry.

Oh my goodness, thank you! I can't listen to music, and neither can my husband using the speakers on digital devices, the sound hurts our ears and causes agitation. I know about sound healing and activating processes in the body through mantra , drums, and their singing bowls in Tibetan Buddhism. I know nothing about A-432, I will check this out! I was a mediocre student in school, the way our education taught me math, reading, and writing was very confusing. I basically taught myself, my family didn't understand my struggles either. I'm an autodidact. People in general confuse me as they are all over the map regarding their emotions and behavior, I find that, especially as a child very frightening and confusing. As an adult I totally get it, but avoid most people because of this. https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Autodidacticism

the A-432 has allowed me to resume listening to even digital music. there is a sound file editor called audacity that will convert existing A-440 tuned files to A-432. i have begun to convert even spoken podcasts. it increases the speed with which i can learn. there are tutorials about how on youtube.
i am also an autodidact and aspiring polymath. if you are interested in more math, check out the Quadrivium, which is, math, geometry, music, and astronomy and how they all interrelate, which is the second part to the 7 liberal arts classical education. it is amazing that this is not taught in any society that wants to be successful. if i can elucidate further, please let me know.

@lifeworship, this is the fist time in my life I get to hangout with people like me, thank you so much for communicating with me. I will check out your data, my husband will also be interested, he is the real music lover and can do complicated math in his head....I would like to overcome the conditioning I suffered through from public schooling, especially my fear of math. In flesh time I'd hug the heck out of you and feed you some homemade food too! I am sure we could talk all day without getting bored or uncomfortable too.

i think that i got very lucky in public school and had some very good teachers. i mostly fell through the cracks in the conditioning department. i had my own challenges, though.

i haven't used the chat part of steemit yet. if you are interested in interacting just leave me a comment somewhere on one of my posts. i have found more like minded people on steemit, in two months, than in any ten year period offline. this is my first social media platform. so, i don't have much to compare it to.

glad to help with the music. i've only been able to convince 1 other person that it's for real, but listening to the normal A-440 sets me on edge and the A-432 is calming and soothing, allowing me to think more clearly.

the spiderwort is a good find. never would have occurred to me to look for canaries for the radiation coalmine. way cheaper than a geiger counter. thank you.

I've registered with chat, getting me there is a chore though, however once I start chatting you can't shut me up. When I start painting I get seriously reclusive. I haven't seriously started yet, still fall. I will post the time I will visit chat on your blog. Thank you for the invite and reaching out...

This issue with painful noise and vibration has been scientifically proven. The military has audio weapons that can blow up your organs or just knock you to the ground .... Plus we all know certain noise levels can damage the inner ear. Science also knows music calms the beast...all sorts of beasts, and certain kinds of music can drive people insane if they don't like the type of music being played, music has been used for torture.

On the other side of the coin it seems science struggles with healing types of protocols if big pharma can't profit from them, sound and it's vibrational qualities can heal as well as destroy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82