Teapot Detail -- Kitchen Art

in #art8 years ago

Working loose with any kind of art is really hard for me. This teapot and counter top actually turned out pretty good. I am keeping my fingers crossed, hopefully I can stay loose and not go all OCD over details.

A link to My Blog

Sort:  

Nice! I find that I can look at loose paintings a lot longer than ones that are more 'finished'. Which did you do first -- the top or bottom of the painting? To me, it looks looser at the top.

I haven't finished the painting yet...I work in layers with primary colors, building color and shadows as I go, I usually start at a corner and work to the center, go to another corner and do the same...I still have to finish the flowers and other teapots...thank you..

Thanks for sharing your process. As a non-artist, it's so interesting to hear how people create their art.

Most of my process is procrastination...I am processing, really I am!

Love the mosaic type table!

I want a counter top like that @ana3drandom!

That would be a very nice counter top :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.59
ETH 2604.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71