The Red Headed Girl

in #art7 years ago (edited)

🔥E The Mercurial Girl🔥

My oldest Granddaughter was 5 years old when I drew her face from a picture my daughter sent me. We were living in Oregon at the time. This was back in 2014 and E was 5 years old, she is now going on 8 years old. She had gotten her Mom's hair trimming sissors and cut her bangs off along with big junks of hair on the side of her head. My daughter took her to the hairdresser and the lovely lady evened out the cut as best she could.

E blamed her Dad at first even though her Dad lives 3 hours away from E's Moms house. She made up several more stories and when her mom called her out, that's when she finally admitted she did the deed. This is E's face when she was caught telling her last story and her mom was not buying it. Both sides of our family carry the red headed gene and the fiery personality that goes with it.

2014 was the year I conquered my fear of drawing/painting humans and water.

12 x 10, mixed media paper and pencil, 2014

12x 10, mixed media paper, watercolor, gouache, and pen/ink, 2017

E loves the color pink, although as she has grown these last 2 years her passion for the color has faded. Right now E loves everything about cats and bright pastel colors. She never stops moving or talking!

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

Beautiful work dear friend @reddust thanks for sharing
Enjoy this long weekend, happy Easter for you and all your loved ones

Thank you dear friend @jlufer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80