You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Diet Progress and Country Cottage (WIP)

in #art6 years ago

Everyone is doing well and healthy @rehan12, thank you. One of the most significant ruts, well-worn paths, habits I've found I get stuck in is my diet. I saw this clearly at a meditation retreat. I had to sit and watch myself get hungry or crave food that is not allowed at the retreat. Vipassana retreats given by SN Goenka's center is vegetarian, and we only eat twice a day. One meal in the morning and one meal around 12pm, watching my cravings and habits come and go without doing anything, without reacting breaks the habit like breaking a link in a chain. But the eating habit is deeply ingrained, and I still fall back into old habits like eating when I am bored, or I eat more food than I need because it tastes so good!

The painting is slowly coming along, which suites me just fine right now, I don't want to work fast and furious during the summer. Winter has always been the best time for me to push out tons of paintings.

Sort:  

Will sure keep those points in my mind and like you said yes sure good habits are indeed needed for us and it shall guide us to the right path on our health.Changing habits especially the eating ones are really hard that is without a doubt.For better good we should indeed make it healthy.

While everything is going to be great in summer as well :)

Stay well and hoping to see great paintings on the way :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48