You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Scottish Thistle ~ Art By Red Dust

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Oh you don't know about the Picts....They are the forgotten people of Scotland....scary fierce people

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Picts

The Scottish people (Scots: Scots Fowk, Scottish Gaelic: Albannaich), or Scots, are a nation and ethnic group native to Scotland. Historically, they emerged from an amalgamation of two Celtic-speaking peoples, the Picts and Gaels, who founded the Kingdom of Scotland (or Alba) in the 9th century. Later, the neighbouring Celtic-speaking Cumbrians, as well as Germanic-speaking Anglo-Saxons and Norse, were incorporated into the Scottish nation

Sort:  

I cannot distinguish these names, i know only that they are Scottish people, fighters and brave they contributed a lot to the Kingdom

Oh I didn't know exactly what you were saying so I did my best to answer you. I find all this fascinating!

Thank you reddust all I know about this people is through movies and cinema

I don't know a lot about your culture and people, I don't watch TV or movies so what I know is what I learn from the people I talk too on social nets and my friends that I have from around the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67781.74
ETH 2506.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53