Project With Sean and Red Dust -- Pokemon Series -- 5 -- First Layer --

in #art8 years ago (edited)

My Grandchildren are teaching me their favorite game characters and I am teaching them how to draw. This will be the last in a series of five drawings and paintings.

I picked Milotic whose power comes from her beauty, she is the most beautiful of Pokemons and a Sea dragon. Feebas is the fish in this picture and evolves into Milotic. Milotics power is soothing negative emotions. This Pokemon comes in a variety of colors which correspond with a negative emotion. I don't know which color I am going with yet, maybe I pick a color that has to do with grumpiness.

Outline done with waterproof ink.

I initially draw my subject on tracing paper and transfer the subject to my paper. This saves a lot of erasing and marring my papers surface. With transfer paper I can move multiple subjects around to find a flow that pleases my eye and saves my art paper extra wear and tear.


My Grandson has picked Mew Pokemon as his drawing subject. His drawing is done with pencil and will be outlined with a Sharpie pen. My Grandkids are bored with this subject and are happy this series is over.


E is finishing her Jigglypuff character tonight and catching up with Sean and I tomorrow. We all enjoyed ourself but all of us glad the series is over, we've had enough Pokemons for awhile. Our next project will be making jewelry to sell at next years fairs.

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.96 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 17 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Beautiful work my friend @reddust as we are accustomed,
I read what you say and I start, like a passion joins generations, congratulations for the work, the passion and the affection.
Thank you for sharing this material.

It's been an awesome adventure and we are all proud of our determination to finish this project. One of the things I wanted to show my grandchildren is it takes a lot of work and strong determination to learn something new and do the best one can even if one doesn't feel like working. I am so happy you could come with us through our sharing on Steemit @jlufer.

Thank you very much for these beautiful words, my great friend @reddust, It's true what you say, the wonderful thing about steemit, it's just this, meeting people nice like you, being able to share the ones we like, it's a pleasure to visit your blog see and read your articles.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55