Project With E and Red Dust -- Pokemon Series -- 4 -- Finished ---

in #art8 years ago (edited)

E hasn't had time to finish her painting. Between study, tests, and soccer she has been a very busy girl. My grandchildren and I are doing a series of Pokemon pictures and paintings together. The next painting we do will be our last in this series. We've all had so much fun. The kids are learning new skills and I am learning how to draw cartoons.

Gyarados the water dragon, I made a mistake, he is drawn too small, the dragon is supposed to be huge. I guess this one only ate junk food and played video games, never going into the sunlight when he was young. Fake food, no exercise or sunlight stunted this dragon and he is always grumpy. His attention span is that of a sand flea, he is always hungry and tired at the same time. He has problems hunting because he can't focus long enough to catch some food so he eats the garbage people throw out of their boats.

Painting done with sharpies, watercolor, gouache, on mixed media paper.
Kabuto is the crab like Pokemon sitting on the stairs with the red eyes and black underbody. His kind have been around for 300 million years and has been regenerated back to life.

Omastar is the mullusk like creature with a turquoise face and tentacles and hard spiky shell. Omastars shell grew so heavy they couldn't move and died off.

Omanyte is a mullusk like creature that also became extinct and was regenerated back to life, with turquoise tenacle like beard around his eyes.

Link to first layer of work.
Link to second layer of work.

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

Thank you @anca3drandom, the grandkids and I have put a lot of hours into this series. Lots of laughter and fun learning new things!

Thank you @taraamin77, I am very happy I finished it! Hahaha ;-)

Brilliant series and great art. I love sharpies, I'd like to try painting and mixed media like yourself. :)

Thank you @jonjon1, sharpies are my best friend, I love them. They have hardy, I can beat the heck out of the tip and it keeps on working.

Thank you @wilmaballsdrop, your name always makes me giggle like a little girl! Doing these easy paintings is helping me ease out of my gardening summer mode and into my winter contemplative artsy fartsy mode. I actually put a lot of hours into this series. Before I know it, a couple hours have flown by and it's time to cook the family dinner!

time to cook the family dinner

A talented artist and a chef?! 👍

You are invited to dinner if you are ever in Tulsa Oklahoma...haha!

Sweet! I don't ever foresee myself being there but I accept your invitation.

If not here, hopefully at a steemfest ;-)

E's thank you note to our relationship.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.13 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 15 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75