Owl Steals Time

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I just noticed I forgot to put feet on this owl, (edit, the more I look at it, the owl is fine without the feet), I'll fix that up tomorrow, along with finishing some details and adding black watercolor with some small touches of color.
🦉
Pen and ink on mixed media paper, 11X 14

IMG_9937.JPG

IMG_9933.JPG

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

How cool! And what perfect timing. I am composing a blog about my steemit journey so far for tomorrow (it marks three months of being here) and I popped over here to find an art post of yours to feature ;)

You are so kind, I'll check your blog tomorrow to see what's up!

This reminds me of something from my childhood but I can't remember what.

The illustration ? .... I'm also thinking about writing a little story

Yep, the owl. I can't remember from what. Do it, Iet me know when you post it :_)

I was doodling and got the idea, it seems there is more to this than just an idea for a drawing. I'll save this to my notes so I can remember to find you when I post the story. Drawing makes me very absent minded!

Awesome! Thanks

Beautiful work dear friend @reddust i love details, it's a lovely job congratulations

Thank you friend @jlufer!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13